East Texas Baptist University

  • East Texas Baptist University (ETBU) is a private, coeducational Christian university in Marshall, Texas, United State.
  • ETBU was founded as the College of Marshall in 1912, after a campaign to create a Southern Baptist college in East Texas.
  • The campus' first building, Marshall Hall, was completed in 1916. It was designed to house a gymnasium, library, chapel/theatre, administrative offices and classrooms.
  • The College of Marshall opened the following year in 1917 as a two year junior college and academy. It became East Texas Baptist College in 1944.
  • East Texas Baptist University is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges & Schools Commission on Colleges to award baccalaureate and master’s degree.
  • In East Texas Baptist University total students studies are 1300.
  • The ratio to Student & faculty if 16:1.

Leave a message