SUNY Old Westbury

  • Founded in 1965
  • The State University of New York College at Old Westbury is a public college that is part of the State University of New York system.
  • The college is in Old Westbury; New York with portions in the neighboring town of Jericho, New York  With nearly 4,500 students, SUNY College at Old Westbury serves as the only public liberal arts college on Long Island.
  • There are over 50 degrees available at the college.
  • Of the College’s 160 full-time professors, approximately 80% hold the highest degree in their discipline. Eight members of the faculty have been named Distinguished Teaching or Service Professors by the State University of New York, which are among the highest ranks available in the University system.
  • The Old Westbury Student Government Association consists of an Executive Board which includes a president, vice president, treasurer, secretary, public relations officer, executive staff officer and a governor of social affairs who is responsible for managing clubs and organizations on campus as well as organizing student activities.
  • The College's media outlets include Old Westbury Web Radio (aired online and via FM signal on campus), the College's on-campus television station, and The Catalyst, the student newspaper. OWWR, the campus webcasting station, also has its own online news department hosting a weekly newscast and posting short news items, campus events, and podcasts on Web Radio News.

Leave a message