Youngstown State University

  • Youngstown State University (YSU), founded in 1908, is an urban research university located in Youngstown, Ohio, United States.
  • In 1928, a year after establishing the College of Arts and Sciences, the institute once again changed its name to Youngstown College. In 1955, Youngstown College was renamed as Youngstown University.
  • On 1st September 1967, the Youngstown College became officially known as Youngstown State University.
  • There are total 12,500 students out of those 192 students are International & 119 are Asian.
  • The university boasts a student to faculty ratio of 19:1.
  • Youngstown State University is accredited by Higher Learning Commission and a member of the North Central Association.
  • College Accreditation: Business Administration-AACSB; Education-NCATE; Engineering-ABET.
  • Individual programs further endorsed by their respective Professional Organizations.

Leave a message